Awakened

Fires burn

And passions flame

Ignited by hatred

That burns so deep.

Misunderstanding

Never knowing what

Lies beyond the void.

Spirits channel and speak

to me beyond

their messages cryptically clear

 

Never saying anything

 

But I feel

It all

The flames lick me up

And down

And they speak

Speak tongues

That caress

And corrode

 

My being

 

My soul cries and cowers

In the corner of my mind

It fades

And Awakens

Acute Senses

 

Aware

 

Perched on the

Verge

Edged

Sharpened

Pierced

 

By the impalement Pyre

 

And I drift

And melt

And fade

 

Away

 

Licked clean

To death

 

Hung like a virgin

 

Humiliated Ashamed

On piercing chords

Spread eagled

For all to see

While they gape

And wonder

In awe at beauty

to see

In the Evil

Of the Darkside

Of the Flames

 

Leave a Reply

